News    |    Search    |      CONTACT 

naglowek struktura


Commission on Development Biology

(dawniej Komisja Embriologii i Morfologii PAU)


Chairperson Bartosz Płachno
Deputy Chairperson Piotr Świątek
Secretary Aneta Słomka


The commission, which was formed in 1996, brings together scholars from all of the major research centres in Poland. It serves to integrate research on embryonic development and plant and animal morphology. In addition to its regular meetings, the commission organises annual national scientific conferences in conjunction with the Kraków branch of PAN and the Jagiellonian University. The costs of printing the abstracts in Acta Biologica Cracoviensia are borne by PAU.
The commission publishes other material resulting from its activities in Folia Histochemica et Cytobiologica and in Folia Morphologica.



Commission Members


    PAU Members
    Prof. dr hab. Barbara Bilińska
Prof. dr hab. Szczepan Biliński
Prof. dr hab. Wincenty Kilarski
Prof. dr hab. Barbara Płytycz
Prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Pyza
    Commission Members
    Dr hab. Anna Ajduk, prof. UW
Prof. dr hab. Hieronim Bartel
Prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Bednarska-Kozakiewicz
Prof. dr hab. Jerzy Bohdanowicz
Prof. dr hab. Alicja Boroń
Prof. dr hab. Magdalena Chadzińska
Dr hab. Paweł Grzmil, prof. UJ
Prof. dr hab. Robert Hasterok
Dr hab. Anna Hejmej, prof. UJ
Prof. dr hab. Hanna Jackowiak
Dr hab. Mariusz Jaglarz, prof. UJ
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Joachimiak
Prof. dr hab. Jerzy Klag
Prof. dr hab. Ewa Kurczyńska
Prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Kuta
Prof. dr hab. Dorota Kwiatkowska
Prof. dr hab. Marek Maleszewski
Dr hab. Anna Pecio, prof. UJ
Prof. dr hab. Bartosz Płachno
Dr hab. Weronika Rupik
Prof. dr hab. Maria Słomczyńska
Dr hab. Aneta Słomka, prof. UJ
Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Stpiczyńska
Prof. dr hab. Teresa Szklarzewicz
Prof. dr hab. Piotr Świątek
Dr hab. Wacław Tworzydło, prof. UJ