News    |    Search    |      CONTACT 

naglowek struktura


Commission on Agricultural, Forest, and Veterinary Sciences


Chairperson Krystyna Koziec
Deputy Chairperson
Deputy Chairperson
Jan Szarek
Józef Walczyk
Secretary Stanisław Brożek


The commission’s activities began in the Agricultural Science Team, established in 1991, which became the Agricultural Science Commission the following year. Its name was changed to the Agricultural, Forest, and Veterinary Sciences Commission in 2013. The commission’s activities include organising talks, conferences, lectures, and meetings. The resulting materials are published with the financial support of PAU. The commission addresses the following themes: agricultural sciences (agronomy, plant conservation, entomology, agricultural engineering, food and nutrition technology, horticulture, plant physiology, animal physiology, animal nutrition, animal reproduction, animal genetics, animal breeding, and biotechnology), forest sciences (forest ecology, forest conservation, tree breeding, forest entomology, forest phytopathology, the science of forest soils, and the mechanisation of forestry work), and veterinary sciences (animal reproduction, animal andrology, epizootiology, and the study of the development of illnesses and disease in swine). The commission collaborates with Accademia dei Georgofili in Florence, and its members work with a number of societies of scholars abroad, including the International Neuroendocrine Federation, the Society for Neuroscience, and the International Union of Forest Research Organisations.
Selected papers in digital form:
a) Agricultural and veterinary sciences: The genetic basis of animal reproduction (, ); The physiological and pathophysiological aspects of metabolism (; The hormonal regulation of growth and reproduction in birds (;
b) Forest science: Modern technology and engineering in sustainable forest use: ( ); An automated device for the scarification of acorns with identification of necrotic changes ( ); A presentation of habitats and their importance for forest management ( ); The European spruce bark beetle and its role in forests ( ).



Commission Members


    PAU Members
    Prof. dr hab. Krystyna Koziec
Prof. dr hab. Stefan Skiba
Prof. dr hab. Jerzy R. Starzyk
Prof. dr hab. Marian Tischner
    Commission Members
    Prof. dr hab. Adela Maria Adamus
Dr hab. Wiktor Adamus
Dr hab. Zbigniew Arent, prof. URK
Dr hab. inż. Agnieszka Baran, prof. URK
Prof. dr hab. Józef Bieniek
Prof. dr hab. Zdzisław Boryczko
Prof. dr hab. Stanisław Brożek
Prof. dr hab. Monika Bugno-Poniewierska
Prof. dr hab. Krystyna Czekońska
Prof. dr hab. Franciszek Dubert
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Dubiel
Prof. dr hab. Teresa Fortuna
Prof. dr hab. Florian Gambuś
Prof. dr hab. Wojciech Grodzki
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Grzywacz
Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Kosiniak-Kamysz
Prof. dr hab. Renata Kostogrys
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Libik
Dr hab. Joanna Makulska, prof. UR
Prof. dr hab. inż. Stanisław Małek
Prof. dr hab. Władysław Migdał
Prof. dr hab. Zygmunt Pejsak
Prof. dr hab. Marcin Pietrzykowski
Prof. dr hab. Marcin Rapacz
Prof. dr hab. Zdzisław Smorąg
Prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Surówka
Prof. dr hab. Jan Szarek
Dr hab. Jan Szczepaniak, prof. PIMR
Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Szulc
Dr hab. inż. Sylwester Tabor, prof. UR
Dr hab. Kazimierz Tarasiuk, prof. URK
Dr hab. Paweł Tylek
Prof. dr hab. Józef Walczyk
Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Wiech
Prof. dr hab. Janusz Żmija